WBCS Prelims 2015 Indian Polity Question and Solution



   In West Bengal Civil Service (WBCS) Preliminary Examination 2018, total 10 questions was asked from Indian Polity.

1. The minimum age for being eligible to vote in the India Elections was reduced from 21 years to 18 years in the decade of –

[A]  1960’s

[B]  1970’s

[C]  1980’s

[D] 1990’s

Correct Answer: [C]  1980’s

2. The upper House of the State Legislature is called 

[A]  Lok Sabha        

[B]  Rajya Sabha       

[C]  Vidhan Sabha       

[D] Vidhan Parishad

Correct Answer: [D] Vidhan Parishad

3. The Chairman of the Rajya Sabha is

[A]  The speaker of the Lok Sabha       

[B]  The President of India

[C]  The Prime Minister of India        

[D] The Vice-President of India

Correct Answer: [D] The Vice-President of India

4. Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly?

[A]  B. R. Ambedkar      

[B]  C. Rajagopalachari       

[C]  Rajendra Prasad       

[D] Jawaharlal Nehru

Correct Answer: [C]  Rajendra Prasad       

5. The local self-government of Kolkata is

[A]  The Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC)

[B]  The Kolkata Corporation (KC)

[C]  The Kolkata Metropolitan Development Authority (KMDA)

[D] The Calcutta Improvement Trust (CIT)

Correct Answer: [A]  The Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC)

6. The leader of the Opposition in the Lok sabha enjoys the rank of a –
[A]  Central Minister       

[B]  Governor  

[C]  High Court Judge       

[D] Supreme Court Judge

Correct Answer: [A]  Central Minister       

7. The term of office of a Rajya Sabha member is

[A]  4 years

[B]  5 years

[C]  6 years

[D] 8 years

Correct Answer: [C]  6 years

8. The system of Indian democracy is

[A]  By-party and Parliamentary in nature        

[B]  Multi-party and Parliamentary in nature

[C]  Presidential form of Government          

[D] None of the above

Correct Answer: [B]  Multi-party and Parliamentary in nature

9. A bill of a state legislature becomes an Act when

[A]  The Speaker signs it        

[B]  The Governor of the State signs it

[C]  The Chief Minister signs it       

[D] The Departmental minister signs it

Correct Answer: [B]  The Governor of the State signs it

10. In which year was the Pitt’s India Act passed?

[A]  1773

[B]  1781

[C]  1784

[D] 1858

Correct Answer: [C]  1784

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Scroll to Top
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Don’t lose out on any important Post and Update. Learn every day with Exam Prostuti.

 Enter your email address to subscribe!