Current Affairs Important Appointments – National and International of 2018


Yearly Current Affairs  important National appointments and International appointments  for State PSC, SSC, IBPS, Rail and other competitive exams.

[addthis tool="addthis_inline_share_toolbox_bvjt"]

Most Important  Current Affairs, Appointments : National and International – January 2018 to December 2018.

 New Chief Economic Advisor – Krishnamurtthy Subramanian
 New Finance Secretary – Ajay Narayan Jha
 New Revenue Secretary – Ajay Bhushanpandey
 New Chief Election Commission of India – Sunil Arora
 New Chairman of UPSC – Arvind Saxena
 New Chairman of Inland Waterways Authority of India – Jalaj Srivastava
 New ED Chief – Sanjay Mishra
 New CCI Chairperpon – Ashok Kumar Gupta
 First Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) – Sudha Balakrishnan
 New DG of ITBI – S S Deswal
 New Interim Director of CBI – M Nageshwar Rao
 New Solicitor General of India – Tushar Mehta
 New Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission – Kamlesh Nilkanth Vyas
 46th Chief Justice of India – Ranjan Gogoi
 New Secretary of Ministry of Steel – Binoy Kumar
 New DRDO Chairman – G Satheesh Reddy
 New Deputy Chairperson of Rajya Sabha – Harivansh Narayan Singh
 New Deputy National Security Advisor (NSA) – R N Ravi
 New Secretary General of Lok Sabha – Snehlata Shrivastava
 New RBI Deputy Governor – Mahesh Kumar Jain
 New Governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) – Shaktikanta Das
 New Chairman of IRDAI – Subhash Chandra Khuntia
 New Cabinet Secretary of India – Pradeep Kumar
 New Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India(TRAI) – Ram Sewak Sharma
 New Commissioner of Central Vigilance Commission – Sharad Kumar
 New Chairman India Bank Association (IBA) – Sunil Mehta
 New Chairperson of the National Commission for Women (NCW) – Rekha Sharma
 SAIL Chairman – Anil Kumar Chaudhary
 BHEL Chairman and MD – Atul Sobti
 GAIL Chairman and MD – B C Tripathi
 ONGC Chairman and MD – Shashi Shankar
 New President of FICCI – Sandip Somany
 New Vice President of FICCI – Uday Shankar
 New Governor:
          o Uttarakhan – Baby rani Maurya
          o Haryana – Satyadev Narayan Arya
          o Bihar – Lalji Tandon
          o Tripura – Kaptan Sing Solanki
          o Sikkim – Ganga Prasad
          o Meghalaya – Tathagata Roy
          o Jammu and Kashmir – Satya Pal Malik
          o Odisha – Ganeshi Lal
          o Mizoram – Kummanam Rajasekharan
 India’s first Ever Youth Ambassador – Hima Das
 New WhatsApp India Head – Abhijit Bose
 Brand Ambassador of BSNL – Mary Kom
 New head Coach of Women’s National Team – Ramesh Power
 Facebook India MD & Vice President – Ajit Mohan
 Press Trust of India – N Ravi
 Indian Newspaper Society President – Jayant Mammen Mathew
 Chairperson of the National Green Tribunal (NGT)- Adarsh Kumar Goel
 Vice-Chair of UN Panel of Auditors for 2019 – Rajiv Mehrishi
 Chief Economist of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) – Gita Gopinath
 New President of Mexico – Andres manuel Lopez
 First Female president of Georgia – Salom Zurichishvili
 BIS Chief Representative for Asia – Siddharth Tiwari
 New President of Myanmar – Win Myint
 New President of Paraguay – Mario Abdo Benítez
 New President of Colombia – Ivan Duque
 New Prime Minister of Australia – Scott Morrison
 New President of Zimbabwe – Emmerson Mnangagwa
 New Prime Minister of Malaysia – Mahathir bin Mohamad
 First female president of the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) – Stacey Cunningham
 First female Prime Minister of the Caribbean island of Barbados – Mia Mottley
 New Prime Minister of Spain – Pedro Sanchez
 New President of Egypt- Abdel Fattah al-Sisi
 New Prime Minister of Italy – Giuseppe Conte
 New Prime Minister of Jordan – Omar Razzaz
 New Prime Minister of Yemen – Maeen Abdulmalik
 New president of Cameroon – Paul Biya (7th Times)
 First Female President of Ethopia – Sahle Wark Zewde
 President of Iraland – Michael D Higgins
 President of Brazil – Jair Bolsonaro
 New President of Iraq – Barham Salih
 New Prime Minister of Iraq – Shiite Adel Abdul Mahdi
 Presidential of Maldives- Ibrahim Mohammed
 New Prime Minister of Sudan – Moutaz Mousa Abdallah
 New President of Paraguay- Mario Abdo Benítez
 New President of Mali – Ibrahim Boubacar Keita
 New Prime Minister of Fiji – Voreque Bainimarama

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Scroll to Top
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Don’t lose out on any important Post and Update. Learn every day with Exam Prostuti.

 Enter your email address to subscribe!